New Cougar Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1,382 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I think I want to go e-manage so far... But am undecided on ignition tuning. I was looking into the J&S Safeguard and it looks nice, question though If I were to get one which version would I buy? Im assuming the multi channel multi coil one. Im not planning on buying any of this really soon, but I am just learning what all they can do and trying to get a basic cost of the turbo and necessary components. I am also open to hear about the SCT, I looked but couldnt really find much info on it? Anyone have any good links on it? Basically I just need some help with the tuning of it. I have pretty much planned out the actual hardware/piping etc. Just need some help on electronics.
Sorry for all the newb questions but I am learning and Im not rushing into things

Ps. If either Seawulf or Afterhours have aim could they pm or post their screenname so I can get in touch?

·
Registered
832 Posts
Go with the SCT. SCT has only been out for a few months and it's the best option to tune your own car.

First post I saw about the SCT software
http://www.focaljet.com/ubbthreads/showflat.php?Cat=&Board=UBB49&Number=732428&page=6&view=collapsed&sb=5&o=&fpart=1

First person SCT install post/review
http://www.focaljet.com/ubbthreads/showflat.php?Cat=&Board=UBB49&Number=843931&page=2&view=collapsed&sb=5&o=&fpart=1

J&S Safeguard user review. The J&S Safeguard is just that, a safeguard. It's not 100% needed if you have the SCT, but it's a good ignition box and a good failsafe if you get some bad gas or overboost.
http://www.focaljet.com/ubbthreads/showflat.php?Cat=&Board=UBB49&Number=371437&page=3&view=collapsed&sb=5&o=&fpart=1

I don't aim. Do a search of my past posts so I don't have to answer the same questoins twice and post your questions in the forum to give more fodder for the search engine.

·
Registered
1,382 Posts
Discussion Starter #3