New Cougar Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone know how to fit traction contol. As far as I can see, I would need the throttle actuator, the dash switch and the extra valves on the ABS/TCS unit. Has anyone attempted this & do I need anything else?

·
Registered
1,264 Posts
My question is why would you want to do this? I sell cars for a living at a Suzuki dealership, and I hate to say it, but even 4x4 and AWD are really not necessary unless you are stuck in deep snow or are doing a lot of off-roading. Front wheel drive is just as good. Traction control is a good selling point for me when we get used cars that have the option, but honestly it doesn't do anything and it hinders the performance of the car...plus I would imagine it's very costly to add it on. If you have the parts already then I guess you should go for it, but otherwise spend your money on something useful...I don't mean to be rude to ya, I don't know what's involved in hooking the system up, if I did I would tell ya.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Appreciated, buddy, but I live in England and in the snow we had a couple of weeks ago, everyone here with their VW's & Audi's said it was really helpful. Mind you, they were mainly women drivers!

Anyone else know?

·
Registered
1,264 Posts
WHOAAAAAAAA......incase you didn't know, ELLEN is a WOMAN'S name....I didn't realize you were in England, so I apologize...maybe you want to get a 4x4 to drive in the winter, otherwise someone on here has to know what's involved with hooking that system up. Either way, just so you know, not all women are bad drivers...in fact, my car doesn't have traction control, nor do I need it in the winter, unlike men like yourself :banana:

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I didn't even notice, but what the hey - at least I made sure you were awake!

I can't afford a 4x4. They're all loadsmoney. Apart from those Suzuki things!

G

·
Discussion Starter · #7 ·