New Cougar Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Premium Member
22,086 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm moving in on Friday, November 2nd. However, I don't start work until Monday, November 5. Soooooo . . . since we lamed out on an October meet, does anyone wanna have a get-together some time in November? The first weekend would be optimal but I have other weekends open as well. :)

·
Premium Member
2,810 Posts
If you guys wanna come out to Chicago, Mary and I would be happy to host you guys. I'll cook up a bunch of good stuff for snacks/dinner (I'm an awesome cook), you guys bring the liquor or I can mix drinks (I'm an awesome bartender). The only slight problem is parking.. There's usually plenty of parking here if you can parallel park (I'm an awesome parallel parker =P ) but there probably won't be any room to do any serious car stuff, short of battery and intake installs. Just pick a weekend. Since Frosty is gonna be out next weekend, how bout 2nd week?

PS Dane Cook is the coolest guy in person. Real humble and thankful to his fans.

·
Premium Member
22,086 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Well, I haven't tried parallel parking the Linc just yet, but I'm sure I can make do. I don't think anyone's looking for anything mod-heavy, I just would like to have a pre-Christmas gathering.

·
Super Moderator
22,336 Posts
nov is shot for me due to play practice untill the 24/25th i may be able to do one but i could show up till later. My bday is later this month :poke:

i like how brian offered to cook now that he has his new avatar :rofl:

·
Registered
201 Posts
i like how brian offered to cook now that he has his new avatar :rofl:
And he's so modest about it too! :tongue: Just as long as he doesn't forget who makes the best stuffed shells in town!!! (This girl! :rofl:)