New Cougar Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,
I was just putting my my Ford Racing wires and I noticed that the order I took them out is different than the sticker on the distributor! What is the correct pattern for the wires? I thought it was clockwise 1- 6 from front to back, but the sticker on the distributor shows the following order:

----------
| 4 6 5 |
| 3 2 1 |
----------

Is it screwed up? Or does it really go 1 front right, 2 front middle, 3 front left, 4 back left, 6 back middle, 5 back right?

·
Registered
324 Posts
:confused:
:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Sorry, but i am a bit new to Cougars, instead of laughing, please tell me what is it called where the plug wires connect? I honestly thought it was a distributor, I am humbled. Anyway, can you please tell me the order? Is the sticker correct that it goes 1 2 3 4 6 5?

·
Registered
4,959 Posts
IIRC that is correct... i'm sure somebody will confirm that in time. And in the future i believe that's referred to as the coil pack. :)

·
T3/T4 60-1
8,015 Posts
i don't beleive they plug in the same way as they are laid out..... plug your wires into the coil pack as labled, and they go to the following cylinders

Back of car
-----
1 2 3
4 5 6
-----
Front of car

·
Registered
324 Posts
1-4-2-5-3-6

·
Registered
324 Posts
sorry about the laughing, next time you do your wires take one out at a time starting from the plug follow the wire to your coil pack unplug and repeat, if you bought the ford racing wires they are labled with cylinder numbers as well once again corry about the laughing, just a little shocked. good luck

·
Registered
1,166 Posts