New Cougar Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Havent had to much experience/ heard with kicker amps for subs....does anyone have any installed or have any opinions on them???
I was looking into rockford and JBL but they are real expensive..... Please let me know thank you.

·
So its begun.....
16,842 Posts
Kicker will cost you a pretty penny as well. But from what I've read and seen they're amps are pretty good.

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Well i was checking out the kicker website and I'm not sure which amp would do the trick for my two subs....I'm a little new at this audio stuff...been trying to do as much research as i can.....

Sub specs : power acoustiks FUBR-12 ......750 RMS, 1800 MAX....

Would anyone have a suggestion as to what amp would be right from kicker?.....are mono amps able to be split up to power two amps? I was under the impression they couldnt....

Thanx for the replies =o)

·
So its begun.....
16,842 Posts
the 1200.1 would be good..Its 1 ohm stable. Thats not the latest model its last years but they still run around $320. on ebay..

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Element designs?? Never head of em....Thank you for the suggestions.....I'm not much of an expert, but i dont want to under power my subs...i've heard that underpowering them causes them to blow more then over powering them...and this from friends that know what they are talkin about and from some reading i've done...

I dont think that 1200 watts will cut it, will it???

·
Premium Member
1,466 Posts
trust me the NiNe.1 will push what ever you want. 1200w is at around 12 volts most cars put out close to 13.8 and at 13.8-14 it pushes around 1500w. I am pushing 1 kicker L7 12 with it and its about enough to make u wanna scream when u turn it up. Thats with the bass and gain at MAYBE 1/4

·
Registered
165 Posts
If you honestly want a good match to the subs, save the money up for the nicer amps...