New Cougar Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
1,417 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a little new, and this topic has probably been brought up before... I have a degree in marketing, and I heard somewhere that the Ford targeted the cougar at younger females. Marketing does have a large impact on the overall design of the car in the development phase, so it could be argued that it was designed with girls in mind.... However, I've noticed that only about 13% of registered owners on this board are females.....

Any comments?

'cause...

Some people at work give me s%$# like their sister drives a cougar (etc.), but I think they're just jealous.

Personally, I picked the cougar because it looks VERY unique, is kinda fast, and large car payments generally suck. My opinion; better to buy a $15,000 cat, add a $5,000 stereo, and maybe another $5,000 in other mods (rims, performance, etc.) than buy the Benz C230 off the showroom floor for $30,000+....seems like a no-brainer to me. It's just better...

What do you think?

·
Registered
733 Posts
go the thread beneath ures, "computer diagnostic code" in his website, on one ofthe links, there are articles about the cougar, i dont know if it was designed for females, but there was a good percent off women who were cougar owners, the male % was still higher, if u do look at his website, ure going to have to so some searching

·
Registered
733 Posts
two questions amber, are ure underbody neons illegal, and how does ure borla sound?

·
Registered
514 Posts
(1) Underbody neons are not illegal if you cannot see the bulbs;
(2) My Borla exhaust will be installed on Tuesday, May 1st thanks to Pikachu
, it's on his car now but it sounds nice

·
Registered
1,015 Posts
i have borlas and they ROCK hehehe

oh and more women that like a cougar the better (me being a guy owning one hehe)

if some girl is gonna say "nice ride" to me more power to them

G

·
Last I saw, the breakdown of Cougar owners was about:

60% female
30% male