New Cougar Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Gutting Pre Cats

Hey I'm pretty new to NECO and Keystone. I live in the Wexfod/Cranberry area. Anyways, I def. want to do the gutting the precats mod except I lack the tools and know how to do so. So I was wondering if any fellow Keystone members in my area have done this mod and could help me( basically do it for me). I can threw in some cash if anyone is willing to help. Thanks

·
Premium Member
2,070 Posts
RE: Gutting Pre Cats

To my knowledge, not many or any from Keystone have done this. It is something I have thought about myself though so it will be interesting to hear what responses come out of it.

·
Registered
4,959 Posts

i should have it done after next weekend. However i live completely on the other side of Pittsburgh from you, but maybe could help in the spring/early summer.

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

PM me and let me know how it goes with yours. And if you could help me out that would be great. thanks.

·
Registered
4,959 Posts

Well, the precats are gutted, the Cougar's sounding mean and feeling like it picked up about 10 or so horses.

i can do this now no problem... spring's fine. :)

·
Premium Member
2,070 Posts

GO Don :banana::banana::banana: GO Don

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #7

Awesome man. Definitley send me a Pm or an IM at Lopez3027 if you can help me in the spring. Obviously whenever is convenient for you. Good work. Thanks.

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #8

I was talking to my friend about gutting precats and this is what he said to me:
1. pollutes air
2. leaves black stuff on you bumper after a few months.
3. backfires sometimes
4. smells like ass when ur behind a gutted car
5. Prob won't pass emissions.
(HE got all this info off of some integra site, I think it's TeamIntegra.net)