New Cougar Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
1,877 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I plan on getting a kit soon.. Anyone have an honest opinion on which to get. Im new to this and would appreciate any and all info you could give, such as where to get them, prices (ordered, installed, painted), who do i get to install my kit.

Also, would this void my warranty?

Thanks for any help.

·
T3/T4 60-1
8,015 Posts
a body kit will not void your warranty... in fact some dealerships sell cougars with body kits already....

www.evisteon.com for the Visteon RoadFX kit
www.razzi.com - razzi kit
www.wingswest.com - wings west kit
www.kaminari.com - kaminari kit (they also make a cool hood)
www.kinggeorgeva.com/cougar - this is for the Street Weapon Kit

www.street-concepts.net has the Andy's Auto Sport Dragon Z bumper which is super cool looking molded to a set of z3 fenders, carbon fiber visteon sides and a molded in ww rear skirt, topped off with a carbon fiber gtr wing.

there is also a stoffler kit and No Limit Tunining kit (which is my favorite) however these kits are european and shipping is crazy... but now there is a distributor on this side of the lake and we'll have prices very soon.

·
Registered
153 Posts
Welcome to the Board!!

I picked up my Kaminari kit a little less than a year ago. I ordered it from Kaminari but also had a discount from Speedoptions.com I payed about $800 or so for the front, 2x sides, and the rear peace. I think Chezterr might still be selling his.

Now here's the expensive part...well at least for me. The painting and instillation. I didn't want to go to a low quality shop that wouldn't match up the paint of the kit and the cougar so I went to a place that did a good job on my friends Integra. The place is actually a collision repair place.