New Cougar Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
1,368 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i'd like to give auto-x a try. i looked at the cincy scca website for dates and info about their events. the loast event this summer is oct 21 (sunday) at riverdowns on kellogg ave. i've never been before and wanted to see if anyone wanted to go race with me. here's their website Welcome to The Cincinnati SCCA check it out for info if u need it. like i said i've never done it before and i'm gonna figure it out as i go while i'm there. let me know and we can meet up and go down together.

·
Administrator
1999 3.0 SilFro
24,812 Posts
I totally want to autocross, but not until after I get my LSD installed. So it's not happening this season!

·
5,315 Posts
Dude, I'd be there if it weren't an already booked weekend. I'd encourage you to go, even if you don't run, just to watch. I had a BLAST when I ran at CougarFest 2004.

·
Registered
1,368 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I totally want to autocross, but not until after I get my LSD installed. So it's not happening this season!
y not make a couple runs w/out the LSD as a baseline? then u'll be able to quantify an improvement by installing the LSD. plus u can come hang out w/ ur favorite cincy people.

·
Administrator
1999 3.0 SilFro
24,812 Posts
If I run now, I will grenade my transmission. It's THAT BAD.

·
Christmas cutie
5,229 Posts
Mmmmmmmmm, LSD FTW! I love the LSD in the Mini! Good luck with the install, Andy! :thumbsup:

·
Administrator
1999 3.0 SilFro
24,812 Posts
Mmmmmmmmm, LSD FTW! I love the LSD in the Mini! Good luck with the install, Andy! :thumbsup:
Thanks! If all goes according to plan, I'll have my beater fixed next month, so I can work on teh MTX-75 at my leisure all winter, and have it ready when the snow breaks.

I'm going to get a Torsen, as I've heard they have better torque-biasing than the Quaife - and they are hella cheaper :rofl: