Questions about some Fender dents.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Questions about some Fender dents.

NECO Member

Questions about some Fender dents.

Same guy who needs a new mirror on that LH side, I've got a tiny bit more damage (Unfortunately... Who knew how strong those plastic bumpers are on Avalanches?).

I've got two pretty big dents in my LH side Fender, not sure if it's a situation where a body shop would be easiest, I could attempt, or a new fender is in order. Either way, it seems either I live with it (I like driving my Cougar, I'd rather do performance upgrades/maintenance than worry over cosmetics), or I fix it myself. And I've got no experience either, so that doesn't make it any better. But how else does one learn besides through trial and error, right?

Anyways, here's a picture of the damaged cat, just would appreciate some input. Always open to the idea of buying some of those dent pullers if it's reasonable, I'm sure I'll need one a few more times in my life, being young and all.

2. Remove Advertisements
    NewCougar.org
    Advertisements

Re: Questions about some Fender dents.

Giving how creased it is, a new fender would be alot cheaper and alot less work.

I've fixed worse, but its kind of what Im studying in college. Body shop would be your easiest fix. Replacement salvage fender from a car the same color would be the cheapest.
    1999 frosty 3L MTX, A.K.A. "Jane", 1999 Ebony 3L MTX, A.K.A. "Luci"
    1999 E150 Econoline coachmen conversion A.K.A. "Pappy"
    1999 Honda Civic EX 1.6L Of Honda non turbo somethingness A.K.A. "Fairy Blue"

5. Remove Advertisements
    NewCougar.org
    Advertisements

NECO Member

Can't say I'm surprised. Might just try and do a bit of damage control if it's possible, just make it less noticeable. As I said, I'll suck it up, as long as I can keep her running (Which has been a pain in the ass), I'll stay happy. Oh, and get a friggin' mirror.