PDA

View Full Version : photoshop request for the masters


unknown2kcat
04-12-2004, 10:01 PM
Well i found a carbon fiber cowl hood for the cougar,but they don't have the right pic for the cougar. well from what i get from the pic the hoods' cowl comes up right where the lines of the grill and starts about 7 inches back and i think its 2 inches high. if someone can put this hood on a melina blue cougar that would be great.

EricF
04-12-2004, 10:09 PM
While we have some Photoshop masters on the boards....
They might need a picture or two to get started. ;)

hamill
04-12-2004, 10:36 PM
sounds like a c/f "dragon tail" hood. Or whatever it's called

unknown2kcat
04-12-2004, 10:53 PM
heres a link thanks to cougar gt
http://www.bangcougar.com/bangcoug/images/mbcoug.jpg

VHull03
04-12-2004, 11:23 PM
need pics of hood..... but if youre serious about puttin down the money, i say just go for it.

unknown2kcat
04-12-2004, 11:30 PM
heres the link to the hood
http://www.spmotorsports.com/img/kaminari_ram_hood_fc.jpg

VHull03
04-12-2004, 11:36 PM
i would have to say that is definitely different from anything i've ever seen.

EricF
04-12-2004, 11:39 PM
i'm thinking if your pulling the image from SPmotorsports page where they offer the
'full carbon hood' I think what they are offering is a Stock CF hood

unknown2kcat
04-12-2004, 11:44 PM
this is what they said on there site

Ram Air Hood/Full Carbon Fiber
now where is the chop please :)

Cougaritus
04-12-2004, 11:52 PM
no need to chop here is what they are offering...

http://www.customcougars.com/exterior/images/FullCarbonKamHood.jpg

VHull03
04-12-2004, 11:55 PM
thats not the same hood...

Shak
04-13-2004, 11:42 AM
Here ya go man.

http://www.fastcougar.com/forums/attachments/CFhood1%2Ejpg

Cougaritus
04-13-2004, 01:01 PM
Originally posted by: unknown2kcat
this is what they said on there site

Ram Air Hood/Full Carbon Fiber
now where is the chop please :)

What part about Ram Air Hood/Full Carbon Fiber meant that they were selling a cowl hood??? I have talked to many people at Kaminari about getting a second hood made and they never mentioned making a cowl hood.... and if they made it I can assure u that it would have been seen already... they do a lot of marketing...

unknown2kcat
04-13-2004, 06:23 PM
thats great man you did a great job on that

If Kaminari doesn't offer that then what is sp motorsports selling???
i think i might give them a call and find out.

Pyro81
04-13-2004, 06:35 PM
I think they have their pics messed up. The pic your showing is a cowl induction hood. And it isn't even for our car. The pic they have listed as Ram Air Hood w/Carbon Insert i think is actually the full carbon fiber hood. Simply put, they screwed up.

ND4SPD
04-13-2004, 06:35 PM
dont order anythign from SP motorsports.... i have yet to hear of ONE person order from them who didn't have a complaint.
they seem to be a 'take your money and cut off contact' with you place...

Archangel7772001
04-13-2004, 07:54 PM
that looks alot like a 94-98 mustang hood to me.

silverfrost99
04-13-2004, 08:10 PM
Originally posted by: ND4SPD
dont order anythign from SP motorsports.... i have yet to hear of ONE person order from them who didn't have a complaint.
they seem to be a 'take your money and cut off contact' with you place...

Thats a little far fetched! ALOT of people have no problems with them. I will admit there have also been a fair share of bad experiences lately too, but ALOT of people will vouch for Joe at spmotorsports.com
I being one of them.

Pyro81
04-13-2004, 08:44 PM
Now you know of at least 2 people. I've ordered from there at least three times now and have had excellent service all 3 times.


Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC5