View Full Version : PLEASE READ/INFO
YellowSpecV34
12-14-2001, 04:08 PM
Just a bit of info, DO NOT DOWNLOAD "Comet Cursor" a mouse enhancing program from Cometcursor.com It spies on you by sending your IP Address out to different locations, to get all your personal info. such as credit card #'s if you order something off a website... Hope none of you have downloaded this.
Thanks for the warning. :)
cougarbass99
12-14-2001, 09:14 PM
that sux... i've had my comet cursor for over a year :(:mad::flushed::disgust::eek:
YellowSpecV34
12-14-2001, 09:52 PM
Thats not good, My friend who is a computer tech for Miami Dade Comm. College told me about it today. His boss informed him. I will ask him if there is anything you can do to protect yourself. I will post it when I find out. Just erase it off your comp. for now.
cougarbass99
12-14-2001, 11:29 PM
its gone!
Red2KCougar
12-14-2001, 11:39 PM
Comet Cursor has always been notourious rom the beginning, it auto installs and puts it in the start menu the menu above the start menu, on the desktop, and in the startup folder. its a spy and always has been, and its really pointless if you ask me.
GuidoThePenguin
12-15-2001, 12:32 AM
I had comet cursor for about 5 minutes, forgot why I got it.
But if anything, it was annoying the hell out of me, so I deleted it...
Also, dont get that Gator program thing, thats another one of those BS downloads strictly for money/info about you.....
YellowSpecV34
12-15-2001, 12:57 AM
Yeah, I hate that gator companion ****! It seems to come with everything you download now...whats up with that, and then it wont let you delete it.