View Full Version : do you guys trust this site http://vvme.com/
enredado123
06-03-2008, 02:09 PM
I have bought HID on ebay for my cougar and they burn after 2 months...
i wanna know if this site is good to buy HID VVME.COM LLC Your Best HID KIT Supplier (http://vvme.com/)
bensenvill
06-03-2008, 02:19 PM
well you can always check the Better business buero
also run a search here and on contour.org see if you can find any references.
I've never heard of them
Comando489
06-03-2008, 02:32 PM
YES!
1) FAST shipping. i got my package like 5-6 days after i paid and it came from china.
2) They will respond to your emails quick
3) The hid's i bought from them a few months ago work great, are very bright and i get compliments all the time for them.
4) CHEAP!
(let me make a note that i purchased my HID's from their ebay store and not through their website, but I'm sure that works just as well)
LostRacer
06-03-2008, 02:52 PM
There are a few members here that have purchased from them with good results.
papatedroach
06-03-2008, 02:58 PM
I have own a set from them for over 1 year with no issues. I just bought 2 more sets, 1 works fine the other is having problems with the ballasts. I need to contact them. They are supposed to be warrentied.
Look here to for more info
http://www.newcougar.org/forums/videos-pictures/114548-those-who-wanted-see-vvme-hid-lights-cougar-my-car.html
http://www.newcougar.org/forums/how-tos/114585-vvme-hid-install.html?highlight=vvme
http://www.newcougar.org/forums/fs-automotive-parts-accessories/112788-vvme-hid-kit-99-shipped-your-door.html?highlight=vvme
wooly35
06-03-2008, 07:15 PM
no problems with the ones i got from them.:)